Time Flies And Searching For Ray Willey

Every time I post, I promise to post more often.

I have been on a roll posting on my business blog ‘Building New Business’ (www.buildingnewbusiness.com) and on LinkedIn but I really would like to be more active here.

August is just underway and I am counting the days until the months have ‘Rs’.  July and August are my least favorite months of the year.  The only thing I like about them are the late afternoon thunderstorms.

Months with Rs mean football, more specifically college football, oysters are back in seasons, camping weather, sweatshirt weather, the bugs go into hiding, Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, fire in the fireplace, hot chocolate and so much more.

Lane and I are looking to move to Ellijay as soon as we can.  Last week we actually met with a Realtor and toured a home that was, on paper, pretty close to perfect.  11 acres on a lake, no neighbors could be seen from the property, a smaller, three level home.  However, we realize we are still a few years off.  We still have our site http://www.moving2ellijay.com and I will keep running our ‘Looking For Land’ ad in the local papers from time to time…just in case.

In the mean time, I have been working on a new season of ‘Time For Dervin’ and a second book.  I am also in the process of beginning editing my first business book.  I’ve been learning Protools and hope to do some serious recording in the cooler months.

OK, that’s all for now, it is Sunday evening and my routine involves me getting everything ready to rock on roll for a new week of churning the wheels of commerce…I like to hit the ground running on Monday morning.

Finally, I am working on a new website, ‘Where Is Ray Willey’.  I am trying to track down the alledged CEO of Historic Properties (www.historicpropertiesinc.com) NOTE: The link no longer works.

Ray Willey took Steve Miller’s ‘advice’ and ‘took the money and ran.’  Time to track him down.

 

 

Leave a Reply

