Bobby Darnell’s – ‘Plug-In Play Collaboration Modules’

I have been very fortunate in my life to be surrounded by very creative people.  Several of my friends make their living by being creative, others like Dr. Michael Kinsley, a friend since childhood, express their creativity on a part-time basis.

Years ago, Michael started ‘Center Stage For Christ’, a local theater group, and has written several plays that have made it to the stage.

Theater

As much as I would like to have a few screenplays under my belt, time seems to be limited. However, Recently I was able to carve out some time and created something to help scratch that itch.

Introducing – Bobby Darnell’s ‘Plug-In Play Collaboration Modules’

(Get it!?  Plug in Play!)

Since I don’t have time to write an entire play, I created these small tidbits that can be used in a play, movie or whatever.  They will not disrupt the feel or mode of the scene but will add a bit of flavor beyond the main author.

Let me know what you think:

Pencil Please

Character A:  “Oh, by the way, do you have a pencil I could borrow?”

Character B:  “A pencil…how about a pen?”

Character A:  “Well, I know beggars can’t be choosers but, yes, a pencil if you have one.”

Character B:  “I could be wrong but I am pretty sure I don’t have a pencil.”  (Looks around for a pencil)  “Nope, sorry, no pencil, here’s a pen.”

Character A:  (With a furrowed brow and a shrug)  “Uh, OK…thanks.”


Windy Day

Character A:  “Oh, excuse me, but real quick…before I forget, did you notice how windy it was yesterday?”

Character B:  “Windy…not really.”

Character A:  “Are you kidding me, it was pretty amazing!”

Character B:  “Well, I really only went out during lunch.”

Character A:  “I am not kidding you, it was very, very, unseasonably windy.  Now, what were you saying?”


Guess Who?

Character A:  “Don’t let me forget to tell you who I saw last week.”

Character B:  “Go ahead and tell me now because I doubt I will remember to ask.”

Character A:  “Carol.”

Character B:  “Carol, Carol who?”

Character A:  “You know, Carol from the Office Supply store.”

Character B:  “I have no idea who you are talking about.”

Character A:  “Hmmm…I thought you knew Carol.”

So, feel free to have me as a co-writer anytime, royalty free!  Pretty cool eh?

(We can hash out the credit details later.)

To learn more about Michael’s Group click here

As always, feel free to hip me to any typos…thanks!

Leave a Reply

